Day 3: Baby Blue

PhotoGrid_1471971457686PhotoGrid_1471971382887IMG_20160823_113644PhotoGrid_1471970658005

PhotoGrid_1471974159314

My beautiful daughter.

The third and final day of my convention was bitter sweet. I was excited for the last day of Bible instruction but disappointed at how quickly it all seemed to have ended. Jehovah surely knows what we need and he provided all that and more during these three days. The talks, videos, and parts presented helped me to see the need to continue to rely solely on Jehovah God and remain loyal to him. I feel strengthened to continue to endure the trials and tribulations in this system. And I look forward to a time in the near future when I’ll be reunite with relatives and friends who are asleep in death and to living in eternal peace on a paradise earth!

On this day, my outfit was all about this gorgeous baby blue cape blazer. I initially came across this cape blazer on Asos.com for  $88.00 which is my budget for an entire outfit, so I definitely wasn’t paying that for one piece. I went onto the Lavish Alice website and was able to buy it for $36.00 + shipping and fees from the UK. I had a coupon for an extra 20% off from a previous cape blazer purchase but for some reason it didn’t take with this purchase.  All the better reason for me to go back again and find something new.

My white tank top was FREE from JCP using the $10 off $10 coupon that they usually mail out once a month to customers, and my skirt was $16.00 using the same discount coupon. My heels came from guess.com. I used their new customer promo and got them for just $33.00+ free shipping earlier this month.

Blazer: Lavish Alice; Tank & Skirt: JCP; Heels: Guess; Clutch: The Limited

 

Leave a Reply

